Music Education

Music Education Faculty

In serving a broad range of musical interests, the following individuals bring a wealth of musical experience and expertise to share with our students through teaching and individual lessons:

Faculty (part-time)

  • Angela Cornett (Bassoon)
  • Caroline Heading (Piano)
  • Angela Heck Mueller (Flute)
  • Sheila Jones (Strings)
  • Jim Lindroth (Percussion)
  • Stacy Russell (Voice)
  • Mary Schlacks (Clarinet)
  • Ben Stingo (Trombone/Euphonium)
  • Francesca Wantuch (Saxophone)
  • Sheryl Wise (Musical Theatre)
Harsha Abeyaratne Headshot

Harsha Abeyaratne

Associate Professor of Music
114 Walter Hall
Erin Bauer Headshot

Erin E. Bauer

Chair of Art and Music Departments
110 Walter Hall
Laura Schumann Headshot

Laura Schumann

Professor of Music
116 Walter Hall
Daneil Strychacz Headshot

Daniel Strychacz

Assistant Professor of Music
205 Walter Hall
David Turrill Headshot

David Turrill

Associate Professor of Music
108 Walter Hall
Muskingum Logo

Hannah Winland

Administrative Assistant for Art, Music and World Languages
105 Walter Hall
Back to top