Muskingum News

Student Life

Inaugural Magnus Leadership Awards Presented
magnus awards

The inaugural Muskingum University Magnus Leadership Awards for student leadership, impact, and service to the campus and local community were presented in a ceremony on April 23, 2019.

Students were honored in the following categories:

  • East Hill Resident Assistant of the Year: Hope Worstell ‘19
  • West Hill Resident Assistant of the Year: Gary Kinney ‘21
  • 1837 Challenge, recognizing groups who have completed 1,837 or more combined community service hours: Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia, with 1,882 combined service hours.
  • Muskie Impact Commitment to Service Award: Derrick Hill ‘19
  • Student Committed to Diversity and Inclusion Award: Gary Kinney ‘21
  • Intramural Referee of the Year: Colin Keck ‘19
  • Recreation Student Staff Member of the Year: Grace Johnson ‘20
  • The Unsung Hero Award: Lexie Wildermuth ‘21
  • Greek Member of the Year Award: MacKenzie Lape ‘19
  • Outstanding Fraternity or Sorority of the Year: Alpha Sigma Alpha
  • Outstanding Student Organization of the Year: The Game Club
  • Campus Program of the Year: Delta Color 5k
  • Student Organization Advisor of the Year: Dr. Jim Dooley, Bill and Martha Lovejoy Distinguished Professor in Biology
  • Staff Member of the Year: Stacey Allan, Director of Student Involvement and Leadership
  • Staff Unsung Hero: Barb Shank, Administrative Assistant for the Student Life Office
  • Emerging Leader of the Year: Samuel Wilson ‘22
  • Student Leader of the Year: Jolyn Shunk ‘19
  • Muskie of the Year: Chad Sinkovich ‘19
  • Civic Newman Fellow: Gary Kinney ‘21

More information about the criteria for each award can be found here.

Back to top