Campus News
Muskingum in the News
Campus Events
Athletic News
News Archives
Commencement Archives
Contact Marketing & Communications
 
 
Spring 2017 Use the find function on your browser to locate specific dates or events. This page is updated regularly, so check back often.
Muskingum University's Weather Hotline provides updates on the status of closures and delays due to inclement weather. Click here for more information.
Monday, June 5 to Saturday, August 12 Summer 10-week Session
Monday, July 10 to Tuesday, August 8 Late 5-week Session
Saturday, July 22 to Saturday, July 29 The Cardinal Chorale Camp
To apply or for more information, view the Cardinal Chorale Camp application.
Sunday, July 23 The Cardinal Chorale, 22nd Edition
Tour finale concert, Seize the Day
7:00 p.m., Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

The concert is free and open to the public, but a free-will offering will be accepted.
Monday, July 24 28th Annual Athletic Booster Golf Outing
1:00 p.m., EagleSticks Golf Club

View the brochure for all the details. Registration deadline is July 17. For more information, contact Larry Shank at 740-826-6109 or by email.

An Evening with Len Thomas
Hosted by The Cardinal Chorale
8:00 p.m., Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

The concert is free and open to the public, but a free-will offering will be accepted.
Tuesday, July 25 Music Theatre Showcase "When I Grow Up"
Hosted by The Cardinal Chorale
8:00 p.m., Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

Featuring Matt Downing, Haley Evans, Peter Hampton, Erin Jobes, and Jen Sper. The concert is free and open to the public, but a free-will offering will be accepted.
Thursday, July 27 The CoshocTones
Hosted by The Cardinal Chorale
8:00 p.m., Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

Featuring Heath Chaney, Andy Hall, Donovan Rice, Luke Widder, and Jane Crow. The concert is free and open to the public, but a free-will offering will be accepted.
Saturday, July 29 The Cardinal Chorale, 23rd Edition
Premiere concert, Give Us Hope
4:00 p.m., Thompson Theatre, Caldwell Hall

The concert is free and open to the public, but a free-will offering will be accepted.
Monday, August 28 Undergraduate Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 29 Opening Convocation
11:00 a.m., Anne C. Steele Center
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Classes as normal
Monday, October 10 to Tuesday, October 11 Fall Break
No classes and administrative offices are open
Friday, October 13 to Saturday, October 14 Homecoming Weekend
Wednesday, November 23 to Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break
No classes, administrative offices are closed Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25
Friday, December 9 Undergraduate classes end
Monday, December 12 to Friday, December 16 Undergraduate final examinations
Friday, December 22 to Tuesday December 26 Christmas
Administrative offices are closed