Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

picture of wind ensemble

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.

 

  Department of Music Full-Time Faculty  
Joyce Alesandrini

Alesandrini, Joyce
Professor of Music

Department Chair
Applied Double Reeds, Music Theory


B.A., University of Wyoming
M.M., Northwestern University
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Walter Hall 110
740-826-8192

joycea@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

harsha abeyaratne

Abeyaratne, Harsha
Associate Professor of Music

Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
Applied Piano, Music Theory

B.S., B.A., Lewis and Clark College
M.M., DAMus., Ball State University


Walter Hall 113
740-826-8312
harshaa@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

olga perez flora

Flora, Olga Perez
Assistant Professor of Music

Coordinator of Applied Voice, Musical Theatre, Music Education

B.M., Northern Arizona University
M.M., Arizona State University
D.M.A., The Ohio State University

Walter Hall 208
740-826-8215
operez@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

zeb highben Highben, Zebulon M.
Assistant Professor of Music

Director of Choral Activities, Applied Voice, Conducting, Music Education

B.M.E., The Ohio State University
M.S.M., Luther Seminary
D.M.A., Michigan State University

Walter Hall 205
740-826-8103
zhighben@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

laura schumann

Schumann, Laura
Professor of Music

Music Director, Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Music History, Applied Strings, Recording Studio

B.M., University of Colorado Boulder
M.M., University of California Santa Barbara
D.M.A., Texas Tech University

Walter Hall 108
740-826-8314
schumann@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

david turrill Turrill, David A.
Assistant Professor of Music

Director of Bands, Applied Trumpet, Conducting, Music Education

B.M., Ohio University
M.M., Ohio University
D.M.A., Michigan State University

Walter Hall 109
740-826-8182
dturrill@muskingum.edu

Full Biography


 


Department of Music Adjunct Faculty

 
walter hall at night Bock, James
Instructor of Music

Applied Tuba and Euphonium

B.M.E., The Ohio State University
M.M.E., The Ohio State University

Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
jjtubas@roadrunner@.com

Full Biography

 

walter hall at night

Brand, Emily
Instructor of Music

Applied Voice

B.M., Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
M.M., Pennysylvania State University
Graduate Diploma, New England Conservatory of Music

Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
ebrand@muskingum.edu

lewis charles Charles, Lewis
Instructor of Music

Applied Guitar

Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
polarisguitar@aol.com

Full Biography

nicole charles Charles, Nicole
Instructor of Music

Applied Flute

B.M., Virginia Commonwealth University
M.M., The Ohio State University
D.M.A., The Ohio State University

Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
NicChrL8@aol.com

Full Biography

jamie flora Flora, James
Instructor of Music

Applied Voice

B.M., The Ohio State Universitty
M.M., Florida State University

Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
jamesfloratenor@yahoo.com

Full Biography

walter hall at night Hudson, Paul
Instructor of Music

Marching Band

B.A., Muskingum University
Walter Hall 116
740-826-8104
phudson@muskingum.edu
walter hall at night Jahnke, Katelyn
Instructor of Music

Applied Horn

B.M., Bowling Green State University
M.M., The Ohio State University
Walter Hall 113
740-826-8095
kjahnke@muskingum.edu
sheila jones Jones, Sheila
Instructor of Music

Applied Violin and Viola

B.M., Ohio University

Brown Chapel 013
740-826-8363
shelar@windstream.net

Full Biography

don kason Kason, Don
Instructor of Music

Applied Trumpet, Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Improvisation

B.F.A., Ohio University
M.F.A., Ohio University

Walter Hall 119
740-826-8183
donkason@sbcglobal.net

Full Biography

walter hall at night Kaspar, Lucas
Instructor of Music

Applied Trombone, Jazz Ensemble

B.A., Muskingum University
M.M., University of Alabama

Walter Hall 119
740-826-8183
lkaspar@muskingum.edu

Full Biography

walter hall at night Lewis, Kevin
Instructor of Music

Applied Percussion, Percussion Ensemble


D.M.A., Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
Walter Hall 120
740-826-8191
klewis@muskingum.edu
walter hall at night Schlacks, Mary
Instructor of Music

Applied Clarinet, Excursions in World Music

B.M., Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
M.M., University of Akron

Walter Hall 115
740-826-8133
wschlacks2@frontier.com

Full Biography

michael torres Torres, Michael
Instructor of Music

Applied Saxophone, Composition, Electronic Music

B.M.E., Stetson University
M.M., Northwestern University
D.M.A., The Ohio State University

Walter Hall 119
740-826-8183
mtorres282@yahoo.com

Full Biography