Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

guitars from above

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.
calendar image
Department of Music Concert Calendar (PDF)

Muskingum University Department of Music
Concert Calendar

Fall 2014


October

3rd Annual Collage Concert
featuring the Department of Music's large ensembles, chamber ensembles, faculty & student soloists
Saturday, October 18
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Sunday, October 19
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Wind Ensemble
Monday, October 22
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Senior Recital: Adam Heaston, tenor
Sunday, October 26
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m

Sigma Alpha Iota & Phi Mu Alpha Reciticale
Thursday, October 30
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

 

November

Musical Theatre Ensemble
Saturday, November 1
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Fall Choral Concert
featuring the Concert Choir, Chamber Singers & 2014 YouthFest Honor Choir
Sunday, November 2
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

The Elegant Baroque
featuring faculty and guest artists, the Chamber Singers & a performance of Bach's cantata "Erhalt uns, Herr" BWV 126
Friday, November 7
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"Magic & Mozart"
Sunday, November 9
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Music Theater Camp Information   

Chamber Ensembles
Thursday, November 13
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

2014 Instrumental YouthFest Concert
featuring the Wind Ensemble & 2014 YouthFest Honor Band
Sunday, November 16
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

An Evening of Jazz
featuring the Jazz Ensemble & Muskingum Jazz Group
Friday, November 21
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Handel's Messiah
featuring the Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra, Concert Choir, & Choral Society
Sunday, November 23
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

 

December

Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra
Holiday Pops Concert
Thursday, December 4
Secrest Auditorium, Zanesville
7:00 p.m.

Advent-Christmas Vespers
featuring the Concert Choir, Chamber Singers, & Muskingum Valley Brass
Sunday, December 7
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m. (prelude starts at 6:45)

 

 

* Admission fee required