Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  

guitars from above

Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
Department Home
Faculty
Ensembles
Concert Calendar
News & Events
Hear Our Music
Prospective Students
Current Students
Contact Us
 
department of music The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.
calendar image
Department of Music Concert Calendar (PDF)

Muskingum University Department of Music
Concert Calendar

Spring 2016


January

OPCICA Honors Festival Concert
Sunday, January 24
Pritchard Laughlin Civic Center (Cambridge)
1:30 p.m.

2016 WindFest
(a day of lessons, masterclasses, and concerts for flute, clarinet, saxophone, trumpet, and horn players)

Saturday, February 20
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
For information, contact dturrill@muskingum.edu

February

Faculty Recital: Michael Torres, saxophone
Tuesday, February 9
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.                                                                                                                                     

Concert Choir & Chamber Singers Home Tour Concert
Friday, February 12
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"Bookmarks from Japan"
Sunday, February 14
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

WindFest
A day of clinics, masterclasses, and performances for student and community flute, clarinet,
saxophone, trumpet, and horn players

Saturday, February 20
Walter Hall/Brown Chapel
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

March

Wind Ensemble Concert
"New York, New York"
Wednesday, March 2
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Guest Artist Recital: Tony Weikle, trombone
Wednesday, March 16
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Faculty Recital: Harsha Abeyaratne, piano
Friday, March 18
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

 

April

Faculty Showcase Recital
Friday, April 1
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Ohio ITG Conference
Saturday, April 2
Walter Hall/Brown Chapel
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sigma Alpha Iota & Phi Mu Alpha Reciticale
Sunday, April 3
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital: Stacy Russell, mezzo-soprano
Saturday, April 9
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Student Honors Recital
Saturday, April 9
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

Spring Band Concert
featuring the Wind Ensemble & Jazz Ensemble
Thursday, April 14
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Student Recital: John Webb, baritone
Saturday, April 16
Brown Chapel
2:00 p.m.

Muskingum Jazz Group
Saturday, April 16
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

Vocal Chamber Ensembles
Sunday, April 17
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

Instrumental Chamber Ensembles
Thursday, April 21
Brown Chapel
7:30 p.m.

* Southeastern Ohio Symphony Orchestra & Muskingum University Choirs
featuring a performance of Franz Joseph Haydn's "Lord Nelson" Mass
Sunday, April 24
Brown Chapel
7:00 p.m.

* Muskingum Valley Symphonic Winds
"Mardi Gras Pops"
Sunday, May 1
Brown Chapel
3:00 p.m.

 

 

* Admission fee required