Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  
John Glenn Gym
Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
History Home
Program Mission & Goals
About the Faculty
Course Descriptions
Major/Minor Requirements
History News
Career Opportunities
Muskingum Archives
Phi Alpha Theta
Graduate Studies
Senior Seminar Topics
Academic Guidance
Contact Us
History FB group link
 
Logo The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.

William T Kerrigan: Suggested Links





Ohio History, Culture, Geography
Ohio Historical Society: www.ohiohistory.org
Ohio Humanities Council: www.ohiohumanities.org
Ohio GIS Data www.state.oh.us/das/dcs/gis/

American History
The Library of Congress American Memory Collection:memory.loc.gov
Common Place: www.common-place.org
National Archives Digital Classroom: www.archives.gov/digital_classroom/index.html
America's Library: www.americaslibrary.gov
The History Net: www.thehistorynet.com
History Matters:historymatters.gmu.edu
U.S. Historical Census Browser:fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/stats/histcensus/
American Battlefield Protection Program:www2.cr.nps.gov/abpp/

Historical Maps
David Rumsey Map Collection: www.davidrumsey.com/
American Memory Map Collection: memory.loc.gov/ammem/gmdhtml/gmdhome.html
American Studies Cultural Maps:xroads.virginia.edu/~MAP/map_hp.html#online

Historical Music
Colonial Music Institute www.colonialmusic.org/Resource/DHessay.htm#What%20was%20Colonial%20Music
Popular Music before 1900 kclibrary.nhmccd.edu/music-1.html
Blackletter Ballads www.lukehistory.com/resources/ballads.html
Broadside Ballad www.bodley.ox.ac.uk/ballads/ballads.htm
16th Century Ballads www.pbm.com/~lindahl/ballads/ballads.html

GIS Sites
A Place In History http://hds.essex.ac.uk/g2gp/gis/index.asp
National Park Service Cultural Resources Mapping http://www2.cr.nps.gov/gis/
David Rumseyís Historical Map Collection www.davidrumsey.com
Electronic Cultural Atlas Initiative http://ecai.org/tech/mdch.html
ESRI Virtual Campus http://campus.esri.com/
Geography Network www.geographynetwork.com
Ohio GIS Data www.state.oh.us/das/dcs/gis/
Ohio PUCO Data www.puc.state.oh.us/gis/utm17.htm
U.S. Census Bureau Map Resources www.census.gov/geo/www/maps/