Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  
Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
About the Department
About the Faculty
Courses Descriptions & Major/Minor Requirements
BOC Results
Current Department Events
Student Opportunities
Resources and Links
 
Athletic Training Program The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.

About the Faculty

 

Ken Blood, MS, AT
Director of Athletic Training                                Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
B.S., Marietta College; M.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8327
kblood@muskingum.edu

 

 

Alicia Hurps, MAE,AT
Clinical Education Coordinator                                 Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
B.S., University of Mount Union; M.A.E., Muskingum University
(740) 826-8237
ahurps@muskingum.edu

 

Tiffanie Jones, MS, AT
Athletic Trainer                                                          Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
B.S., Capital University; MS, Ohio University
(740) 826-6147
tdjones@muskingum.edu

 

 

Arianne Davis, MS, AT
ATP Preceptor, Head Athletic Trainer
B.S., Wilmington College, MS, University of Cincinnati
(740) 826-
@muskingum.edu

 

 

Tiffany Fox MS, AT
Assistant Professor of Health Science
B.S., Marietta College, M.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-6101
tiffanyf@muskingum.edu

 

 

Alexandra Norris, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Heidelberg University
(740) 826-
@muskingum.edu

 

 

Kristen Russell, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Ohio State University
(740) 826-
@muskingum.edu

 

 

Hayley Cochran, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Heidelberg University
(740) 826-
@muskingum.edu

 

 

Alexandra Gilmore, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Kent State University
(740) 826-
@muskingum.edu

 

 

Larry Normansell, PhD
Chair of Department of Health Science
Harry and Mary Evelyn Laurent Distinguished Professor of Psychology                                                               B.A., Southern Illinios; M.A., PhD., Bowling Green State University
(740) 826-8355
larryn@muskingum.edu

 

 

Stephanie Allen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., B.S., Alderson-Broaddus College; Ph.D., The Ohio State University
(740) 826-8230
sdallen@muskingum.edu

 

 

Shelley Amstutz-Szalay, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Baldwin-Wallace College; M.S., University of Michigan; PhD, Walden University
(740) 826-8224
sszalay@muskingum.edu

 

 

Tim Berger, MA, RN, AT
Lecturer in Health and Physical Education
B.A., Capital University; A.A.S., West Virginia Northern; M.A. Western Michigan; A.A.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8320
tberger@muskingum.edu

 

 

Ethan Wetzel, MA
Lecturer in Health Science
B.S., Muskingum University; M.S., Otterbein University
(740) 826-8311
ewetzel@muskingum.edu