Directory Academic Home Home  
WebMail Muskie Link Blackboard  
Academics Home Page
Admissions Home Page
Registrar
About the Department
About the Faculty
Courses Descriptions & Major/Minor Requirements
BOC Results
Current Department Events
Student Opportunities
Resources and Links
 
Athletic Training Program The content below is information specific to this academic department's fields of interest.

About the Faculty

 

Ken Blood, MS, AT
Director of Athletic Training                                Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
B.S., Marietta College; M.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8327
kblood@muskingum.edu

 

 

Alicia Hurps, MAE,AT
Clinical Education Coordinator, Instructor in Athletic Training, Athletic Trainer
B.S., University of Mount Union; M.A.E., Muskingum University
(740) 826-8237
ahurps@muskingum.edu

 

Tiffanie Jones, MS, AT
Athletic Trainer, Instructor in Athletic Training
B.S., Capital University; MS, Ohio University
(740) 826-6147
tdjones@muskingum.edu

 

 

Brookke Mahaffey, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Waynesburg College
(740) 826-6142
brookkem@muskingum.edu

 

 

JD Robertson, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., Kent State University
(740) 826-6145
jamesr@muskingum.edu

 

 
Bethany Cera, AT
ATP Preceptor, Athletic Trainer
B.S., University of Charleston
(740) 826-6141
bcera@muskingum.edu
 
   

Larry Normansell, PhD
Chair of Department of Health Science
Harry and Mary Evelyn Laurent Distinguished Professor of Psychology                                                               B.A., Southern Illinios; M.A., PhD., Bowling Green State University
(740) 826-8355
larryn@muskingum.edu

 

 

Stephanie Allen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., B.S., Alderson-Broaddus College; Ph.D., The Ohio State University
(740) 826-8230
sdallen@muskingum.edu

 

 

Shelley Amstutz-Szalay, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Baldwin-Wallace College; M.S., University of Michigan; PhD, Walden University
(740) 826-8224
sszalay@muskingum.edu

 

 

Tim Berger, MA, RN, AT
Lecturer in Health and Physical Education
B.A., Capital University; A.A.S., West Virginia Northern; M.A. Western Michigan; A.A.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-8320
tberger@muskingum.edu

 

 

Nick Harding, MAE
Lecturer in Health Science
B.S., West Liberty State University; M.A.E., Muskingum University
(740) 826-8316
nharding@muskingum.edu

 

 

Tiffany Fox MS, AT
Lecturer in Health Science
B.S., Marietta College, M.S., Ohio University
(740) 826-TBD
tiffanyf@muskingum.edu

 

 

Steve Wootton, DC
Assistant Professor of Health Education and Health Science
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic
(740) 826-6101
swootton@muskingum.edu